UPPCL bill calculator: Uttar Pradesh bijli bill
Work out your UPPCL discoms electricity bill from the tariff set by UPERC. Enter the units from your meter reading and see the bill built slab by slab. Most homes in Uttar Pradesh get their bill from a UPPCL discom: PVVNL, DVVNL, MVVNL, PuVVNL or KESCO. All of them use the same UPERC tariff. Got a bill already? Use the Uttar Pradesh bijli bill check to test each line.
- Billed monthly
- Order dated 2 July 2026
- Rates checked 15 October 2026
Enter your units to see the bill.
Domestic rates
What a home on the Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Other Metered Domestic Consumers, Others (other than Life Line) tariff (LMV-1(c)(2)) pays per unit after any subsidy built into the tariff.
| Units per month | Rate you pay |
|---|---|
| 1–100 | ₹5.50 |
| 101–150 | ₹5.50 |
| 151–300 | ₹6.00 |
| Above 300 | ₹6.50 |
Fixed charge: ₹110 per kW per month
Example bills
| Units per month | Bill | Average per unit |
|---|---|---|
| 50 | ₹495.00 | ₹9.90 |
| 100 | ₹770.00 | ₹7.70 |
| 150 | ₹1,045.00 | ₹6.97 |
| 200 | ₹1,345.00 | ₹6.72 |
| 300 | ₹1,945.00 | ₹6.48 |
| 500 | ₹3,245.00 | ₹6.49 |
Sanctioned load 2 kW, urban, single phase. Duty and fuel surcharge excluded.
Where these rates come from
- Regulator
- UPERC
- Order
- Truing up of Tariff for FY 2024-25, Annual Performance Review (APR) for FY 2025-26 and Approval of Aggregate Revenue Requirement and Tariff for FY 2026-27 (State Discoms: DVVNL, MVVNL, PVVNL, PuVVNL, KESCO)
- Dated
- 2 July 2026
- Distributors
- Purvanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd (PuVVNL), Varanasi; Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd (MVVNL), Lucknow; Dakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd (DVVNL), Agra; Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd (PVVNL), Meerut; Kanpur Electricity Supply Company Ltd (KESCo), Kanpur
- Billing
- Monthly
- Document
- Open the tariff order (PDF)
Not in this estimate
- Electricity duty not included.
- If you enter an FPPAS %, it is applied to the energy charge only.
All LT tariff categories in Uttar Pradesh
Every low-tension category in the order: homes, shops, industry, agriculture and more. Approved rates, before any government subsidy unless the order says otherwise.
LMV-1(a)(1)Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Rural Schedule, Life Line ConsumersVerified
Domestic consumers on 'Rural Schedule' supply with contracted load of 1 kW and consumption up to 100 kWh/month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–100 | ₹3.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹50 per kW per month
Rate shown is 'Tariff Payable'. Tariff excluding subsidy Rs 6.75/kWh; state subsidy Rs 3.75/kWh (up from Rs 3.50 in FY 2025-26, when the cost-reflective rate was Rs 6.50). Rate schedule (p.418): if a lifeline consumer's correctly metered consumption in a financial year crosses 1,200 units, the consumer is moved to 'Others' (3(a)(2)) from the next financial year.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 for State Discoms dt 02-07-2026, Annexure 13 (General Provisions and Rate Schedules), pp.418-422 Rate Schedule LMV-1. Open the order
LMV-1(a)(2)Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Rural Schedule, Other than Life Line Consumers (Metered)Verified
Metered domestic consumers on 'Rural Schedule' supply, other than lifeline
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–100 | ₹3.35 /kWh |
| 101–150 | ₹3.85 /kWh |
| 151–300 | ₹5.00 /kWh |
| Above 300 | ₹5.50 /kWh |
Slabs are telescopic: each band of units is charged at its own rate. Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹90 per kW per month
Rates are 'Tariff Payable'. Tariff excluding subsidy: 7.05 (0-100), 7.35 (101-150, 151-300, >300). Subsidy 3.70 (0-100) and 3.50 (101-150). The reductions for 151-300 (2.35) and >300 (1.85) were read once as 'Subsidy' and once as 'Cross Subsidy'; the payable figure is consistent in every read. the General Provisions annex (order p.408+) was not retrievable. No 'Rural unmetered' domestic line exists in the FY 2026-27 schedule. Slab-wise rates by consumption range; the schedule does not use the word 'telescopic'.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 for State Discoms dt 02-07-2026, Annexure 13 (General Provisions and Rate Schedules), pp.418-422 Rate Schedule LMV-1. Open the order
LMV-1(b)Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Supply at single point for bulk loadsVerified
Domestic supply at a single point for bulk loads (e.g. group housing/colonies); exact applicability text not retrieved
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹7.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹110 per kW per month
Load threshold and kW vs kVA basis for bulk single-point supply are defined in the full rate schedule (not retrieved).
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 for State Discoms dt 02-07-2026, Annexure 13 (General Provisions and Rate Schedules), pp.418-422 Rate Schedule LMV-1. Open the order
LMV-1(c)(1)Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Other Metered Domestic Consumers, Life Line ConsumersVerified
Urban/other metered domestic consumers with contracted load of 1 kW and consumption up to 100 kWh/month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–100 | ₹3.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹50 per kW per month
Tariff excluding subsidy Rs 6.75/kWh; subsidy Rs 3.75/kWh; payable Rs 3.00/kWh. Identical to rural lifeline.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 for State Discoms dt 02-07-2026, Annexure 13 (General Provisions and Rate Schedules), pp.418-422 Rate Schedule LMV-1. Open the order
LMV-1(c)(2)Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Other Metered Domestic Consumers, Others (other than Life Line)Verified
Metered domestic consumers not on Rural Schedule (i.e. urban), other than lifeline
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–100 | ₹5.50 /kWh |
| 101–150 | ₹5.50 /kWh |
| 151–300 | ₹6.00 /kWh |
| Above 300 | ₹6.50 /kWh |
Slabs are telescopic: each band of units is charged at its own rate. Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹110 per kW per month
Rates are 'Tariff Payable' (tariff excluding subsidy 7.35 in all slabs, with 'cross subsidy' column 1.85/1.85/1.35/0.85). Rural and urban domestic DO differ: rural fixed charge is Rs 90/kW vs urban Rs 110/kW, and rural slab rates are lower (3.35/3.85/5.00/5.50 vs 5.50/5.50/6.00/6.50); slab boundaries are the same. The rate schedule does not say how slabs apply; the order's tariff-design chapter (p.358) refers to 'incentivizing energy conservation through telescopic tariff', so slabs are applied telescopically.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 for State Discoms dt 02-07-2026, Annexure 13 (General Provisions and Rate Schedules), pp.418-422 Rate Schedule LMV-1. Open the order
LMV-2(a)Non-Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Rural ScheduleVerified
Non-domestic (commercial) consumers on Rural Schedule supply
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹5.50 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹110 per kW per month
Whether the Rs 600/475 per kW minimum charge also applies to rural LMV-2 was not clear from the reads; it appears under 'Other'.
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English), LMV-2 Rural Schedule. Open the order
LMV-2(b)Non-Domestic Light, Fan & Power: Other than RuralVerified
Non-domestic (commercial) consumers not on Rural Schedule
contracted load <= 4 kW
₹330 per kW per month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–300 | ₹7.50 /kWh |
| Above 300 | ₹8.40 /kWh |
contracted load > 4 kW
₹450 per kW per month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| 1–1000 | ₹7.50 /kWh |
| Above 1000 | ₹8.75 /kWh |
Fixed charge: per kW per month
The table is chosen by load; the notice does not state whether the energy slabs within each table are telescopic. Energy is billed in kWh in the notice. Whether loads above a threshold are billed in kVAh is set in the General Provisions (not retrieved).
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads) and Hindi, LMV-2 Other. Open the order
LMV-3Public LampsVerified
Street/public lighting of Gram Panchayats, Nagar Palika/Nagar Panchayat, Nagar Nigam
Unmetered
{"body": "Gram Panchayat", "amount": 2100, "basis": "per kW or part thereof per month"}; {"body": "Nagar Palika and Nagar Panchayat", "amount": 3200, "basis": "per kW or part thereof per month"}; {"body": "Nagar Nigam", "amount": 4200, "basis": "per kW or part thereof per month"}
Metered
{"body": "Gram Panchayat", "fixedCharge": 200, "fixedBasis": "per kW per month", "energy": 7.5, "unit": "Rs/kWh"}; {"body": "Nagar Palika and Nagar Panchayat", "fixedCharge": 250, "fixedBasis": "per kW per month", "energy": 8, "unit": "Rs/kWh"}; {"body": "Nagar Nigam", "fixedCharge": 250, "fixedBasis": "per kW per month", "energy": 8.5, "unit": "Rs/kWh"}
Fixed charge: see thresholdTables
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-3. Open the order
LMV-4(a)Light, Fan & Power for Public InstitutionsVerified
Public institutions (government/public educational, hospitals, etc.; exact list in full schedule, not retrieved)
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹8.25 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹300 per kW per month
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-4 (a). Open the order
LMV-4(b)Light, Fan & Power for Private InstitutionsVerified
Private institutions (exact list in full schedule, not retrieved)
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹9.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹350 per kW per month
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-4 (b). Open the order
LMV-5(A)(i)Small Power for Private Tube Wells/Pumping Sets for Irrigation: Rural Schedule, Un-meteredVerified
Unmetered private tube wells/pumping sets for irrigation on Rural Schedule
Fixed charge: ₹170 per BHP per month
Bundelkhand Gram Sabha area PTW consumers: minimum payable Rs 170/BHP/month until meter installed. Regulatory surcharge, duty, taxes etc. payable extra (per note in notice).
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-5 (A)(i). Open the order
LMV-5(A)(ii)Small Power for Private Tube Wells/Pumping Sets: Rural Schedule, MeteredVerified
Metered private tube wells/pumping sets for irrigation on Rural Schedule
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹2.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹70 per BHP per month
Energy charge excl. subsidy Rs 6.50/kWh; reduction of Rs 4.50 to payable Rs 2.00 (column read once as Subsidy and once as Cross Subsidy; payable is consistent).
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-5 (A)(ii). Open the order
LMV-5(A)(iii)Small Power for Private Tube Wells/Pumping Sets: Rural Schedule, Energy Efficient PumpsVerified
Rural metered PTW consumers with energy-efficient pumps
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹1.65 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹70 per BHP per month
Energy excl. subsidy Rs 6.50/kWh, reduction Rs 4.85.
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-5 (A)(iii). Open the order
LMV-5(B)Small Power for Private Tube Wells/Pumping Sets: Urban Schedule (Metered)Verified
Metered private tube wells/pumping sets for irrigation on urban schedule
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹6.00 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹130 per BHP per month
Energy excl. subsidy Rs 6.50/kWh; cross subsidy 0.50.
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-5 (B). Open the order
LMV-6Small and Medium PowerVerified
LT industrial/small and medium power consumers (load ceiling in full schedule, not retrieved)
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹7.30 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹290 per kW per month
Rural Schedule: 7.5% rebate on base rate, with no ToD. The ToD table was read consistently from the second English upload and the Hindi notice; the first English read garbled the slots. Power-loom sub-category rates are not in the notice. kW vs kVA and kWh vs kVAh basis for larger LMV-6 loads is in the General Provisions (not retrieved).
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads) and Hindi, LMV-6 (A), (B). Open the order
LMV-7Public Water WorksVerified
Public water works; Rural Schedule consumers get 7.5% rebate
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹8.50 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹375 per kW per month
Rural Schedule: 7.5% rebate on the non-rural rate. The tariff order has a sales table for 'Unmetered Category for LMV-7', but the public notice gives no unmetered LMV-7 rate.
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English, two uploads), LMV-7. Open the order
LMV-8State Tube Wells/Panchayati Raj Tube Wells & Pumped CanalsVerified
State tube wells, Panchayati Raj tube wells and pumped canals
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹8.50 /kWh |
Slabs counted on per month, kWh.
Fixed charge: ₹375 per kW per month
Schedule text: 'For all such consumers LMV-7 rate schedule will be applicable.' Figures copied from LMV-7 (non-rural); whether LMV-7's rural 7.5% rebate also applies is not stated.
Source: UPPCL Public Notice: Tariff Rate Schedule FY 2026-27 (English), LMV-8. Open the order
LMV-9Temporary SupplyVerified
Temporary connections: ceremonies/illumination, festival shops, Bundelkhand Rabi PTW (unmetered); residential and other construction/temporary (metered)
Unmetered (i) Illumination/public address/ceremonies
Rs 4750 per day for loads up to 20 kW per connection, plus Rs 100 per kW per day for each additional kW
Unmetered (ii) Temporary shops during festivals/melas, load up to 2 kW
Rs 560 per day per shop
Unmetered (iii) PTW consumers of Bundelkhand, Rabi crop (November-February)
Rs 500 per BHP per month
Metered (i) Individual residential
₹200 per kW per month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹8.00 /kWh |
Metered (ii) Others
₹300 per kW per month
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹9.00 /kWh |
Fixed charge: see thresholdTables
Metered: from the 3rd year onwards, base tariff plus an additional 10% of energy charge. Metered temporary: from the 3rd year onwards energy charge +10%; minimum bill Rs 450/kW/week. Charges payable in advance.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 dt 02-07-2026, Rate Schedule LMV-9 pp.437-438. Open the order
LMV-11Electric Vehicle ChargingVerified
(2) Common-usage EV charging in multistoried buildings; (3) public charging stations, Battery-as-a-Service / battery swapping, State Road Transport EV charging. Existing LMV-1/2/4/6/9 and HV-1/2/3 consumers may charge EVs on their existing connection.
Multistoried buildings common usage, LT
Demand charge: Nil
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹6.20 /kWh |
Multistoried buildings common usage, HT
Demand charge: Nil
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹5.90 /kWh |
Public charging / BaaS / State Road Transport, LT
Demand charge: Nil
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹7.70 /kWh |
Public charging / BaaS / State Road Transport, HT
Demand charge: Nil
| Units | Rate |
|---|---|
| All units | ₹7.30 /kWh |
Fixed charge: None
Penalty for exceeding contracted demand: LT Rs 150/kVA/month, HT Rs 250/kVA/month, on the excess demand only; Clause 7(ii)(b) of the General Provisions not applicable. The 9am-4pm 20% ToD discount (LMV-11(3) public stations, BaaS and SRTC only) is new in FY 2026-27.
Source: UPERC Tariff Order FY 2026-27 dt 02-07-2026, Rate Schedule LMV-11 (also UPPCL Section 64 public notice), p.439. Open the order
Uttar Pradesh bill questions
How much is the electricity bill for 100 units in Uttar Pradesh?
About ₹770.00 for 100 units in a month, using the current UPERC tariff. Sanctioned load 2 kW, urban, single phase. Electricity duty and the monthly fuel surcharge are not included.
What will 200 or 300 units cost in Uttar Pradesh?
Roughly ₹1,345.00 for 200 units, and ₹1,945.00 for 300 units. Use the calculator above for your exact units and load.
Are Uttar Pradesh domestic slabs telescopic?
Yes. Each band of units is charged at its own rate, so only the units above a slab boundary pay the higher rate.
How often are Uttar Pradesh electricity bills issued?
Homes are billed monthly. Enter the units for one billing period.
Which tariff order are these Uttar Pradesh rates from?
Truing up of Tariff for FY 2024-25, Annual Performance Review (APR) for FY 2025-26 and Approval of Aggregate Revenue Requirement and Tariff for FY 2026-27 (State Discoms: DVVNL, MVVNL, PVVNL, PuVVNL, KESCO), dated 2 July 2026. A link to the PDF is in the sources box on this page.
What does this estimate leave out?
Electricity duty not included. If you enter an FPPAS %, it is applied to the energy charge only.
Where is the consumer number on my Uttar Pradesh electricity bill?
The name differs by discom. PVVNL: Account No. (10 digits); DVVNL: Account ID; MVVNL: Account No. (10 digits); PuVVNL: Account ID. The table on this page shows where each discom prints it, when its official pages say so.
Where to find your consumer number
Your bill shows a number that identifies your connection. In Uttar Pradesh the discoms call it:
| Discom | Name on the bill | Digits | Where to find it | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PVVNL | Account No. | 10 | At the top left, above your name. On a bill-cum-notice it is at the top right, as A/C No. | PVVNL bill (sample bill, January 2026) |
| DVVNL | Account ID | — | — | UPPCL consumer portal FAQ |
| MVVNL | Account No. | 10 | At the top left, above your name. | MVVNL bill (sample bill, August 2025) |
| PuVVNL | Account ID | — | — | UPPCL consumer portal FAQ |
From the discoms’ own websites, bill guides and sample bills, read on 17 October 2026. Where the source is a sample bill, we read only its layout: the label, the place and the number of digits. A dash means the official page we read does not say. Never share your consumer number with an unknown caller or app.
We could not read official pages for KESCO, so they are not in the table.