ebbillcalc

V-Guard Prime 2250: what it runs and for how long

V-Guard’s 2000 VA, 24 V home inverter: the specs the maker states, the load it handles, and backup with common batteries.

  • 2000 VA
  • Runs up to about 1312 W comfortably
  • 24 V battery

Specifications

As stated on the manufacturer’s page, read on 15 October 2026.

BrandV-Guard
ModelPrime 2250
Rating2000 VA / 1640 W
Battery voltage24 V (2 batteries)
Output wavePure sine wave
Maximum charging current10 A
Lithium battery supportNot stated
Solar chargingNot stated
Warranty24 months
SourceV-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in.

What it can run

Keep the running load under about 1312 W: that is its rated 1640 W less a 25% margin for motors starting and battery sag. Home sets it covers:

Backup with 2 × 150 Ah tubular

LoadBackup
100 W28 h 50 min
200 W14 h 25 min
300 W9 h 30 min
400 W6 h 50 min
500 W5 h 10 min
600 W4 h 05 min
800 W2 h 50 min
1000 W2 h
1200 W1 h 25 min
1312 W1 h 10 min

Backup with other battery sizes

Load2 × 100 Ah2 × 150 Ah2 × 200 Ah
100 W19 h 10 min28 h 50 min38 h 25 min
200 W9 h 30 min14 h 25 min19 h 10 min
300 W5 h 55 min9 h 30 min12 h 50 min
400 W4 h 05 min6 h 50 min9 h 30 min
500 W3 h5 h 10 min7 h 20 min
600 W2 h 20 min4 h 05 min5 h 55 min
800 W1 h 25 min2 h 50 min4 h 05 min
1000 W1 h 05 min2 h3 h
1200 W55 min1 h 25 min2 h 20 min
1312 W50 min1 h 10 min2 h

What it adds to your bill

Running 656 W through two hours of cuts a day adds about 73.3 units a month to your bill: 61.5 to recharge the battery and 11.8 for standby. See it at your state’s rates in the inverter calculator.