ebbillcalc

Luminous Optimus 2300+ vs V-Guard Prime 2250

Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on rating, max charging current, warranty.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Luminous Optimus 2300+V-Guard Prime 2250
Rating2000 VA / 1600 W2000 VA / 1640 W
Battery24 V24 V
Output wavePure sine wavePure sine wave
Max charging current21 A10 A
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
Warranty36 months24 months
Comfortable load1280 W1312 W
Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah9 h 30 min9 h 30 min
SourceLuminous product pageV-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in.

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsLuminous Optimus 2300+V-Guard Prime 2250
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VAYesYes
4 BHK or independent house1528 VAYesYes
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VAYesYes
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Luminous Optimus 2300+V-Guard Prime 2250
Running 640 W / 656 W, 2 h of cuts a day71.5 units a month73.3 units a month
of which standby11.5 units11.8 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.