Luminous Optimus 1250+: what it runs and for how long
Luminous’s 1100 VA, 12 V home inverter: the specs the maker states, the load it handles, and backup with common batteries.
- 1100 VA
- Runs up to about 739 W comfortably
- 12 V battery
Specifications
As stated on the manufacturer’s page, read on 15 October 2026.
| Brand | Luminous |
|---|---|
| Model | Optimus 1250+ |
| Rating | 1100 VA / 924 W |
| Battery voltage | 12 V (1 battery) |
| Output wave | Pure sine wave |
| Maximum charging current | 18 A |
| Lithium battery support | Not stated |
| Solar charging | Not stated |
| Warranty | 36 months |
| Source | Luminous product page |
What it can run
Keep the running load under about 739 W: that is its rated 924 W less a 25% margin for motors starting and battery sag. Home sets it covers:
Backup with 1 × 150 Ah tubular
| Load | Backup |
|---|---|
| 100 W | 14 h 25 min |
| 200 W | 6 h 50 min |
| 300 W | 4 h 05 min |
| 400 W | 2 h 50 min |
| 500 W | 2 h |
| 600 W | 1 h 25 min |
| 739 W | 1 h 05 min |
Backup with other battery sizes
| Load | 1 × 100 Ah | 1 × 150 Ah | 1 × 200 Ah |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 W | 9 h 30 min | 14 h 25 min | 19 h 10 min |
| 200 W | 4 h 05 min | 6 h 50 min | 9 h 30 min |
| 300 W | 2 h 20 min | 4 h 05 min | 5 h 55 min |
| 400 W | 1 h 25 min | 2 h 50 min | 4 h 05 min |
| 500 W | 1 h 05 min | 2 h | 3 h |
| 600 W | 55 min | 1 h 25 min | 2 h 20 min |
| 739 W | 40 min | 1 h 05 min | 1 h 35 min |
What it adds to your bill
Running 370 W through two hours of cuts a day adds about 41.3 units a month to your bill: 34.7 to recharge the battery and 6.7 for standby. See it at your state’s rates in the inverter calculator.
Compare with similar inverters
Batteries for this inverter
It takes 1 × 12 V battery. Tubular batteries of 100 to 220 Ah.