ebbillcalc

Livguard IT2072TT vs Microtek M2003624TT

Two 200 Ah batteries side by side on the specs each maker states.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Same backup method for both

Side by side

Same Ah means about the same backup. The real differences are warranty (especially the free-replacement part), weight (more lead usually lasts longer) and the dealer’s service.

Livguard IT2072TTMicrotek M2003624TT
Capacity200 Ah (C10)200 Ah
Typetall tubulartall tubular
Warranty72 months60 months (36 free replacement + 24 pro-rata)
WeightNot stated63 kg
Cycle lifeNot statedNot stated
Maker’s backup at 400 WNot publishedNot published
Our estimate at 400 W4 h 05 min4 h 05 min
SourceLivguard product pageMicrotek product page

What actually differs

Backup at common loads

Our estimate for a healthy battery on a 12 V inverter. Where the maker publishes a figure, it is in the table above; use that first.

LoadLivguard IT2072TTMicrotek M2003624TT
100 W19 h 10 min19 h 10 min
200 W9 h 30 min9 h 30 min
300 W5 h 55 min5 h 55 min
400 W4 h 05 min4 h 05 min
500 W3 h3 h
600 W2 h 20 min2 h 20 min