Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 vs V-Guard Synergy Smart 1800
Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on rating, max charging current, warranty.
- Specs from makers’ pages
- Backup worked out the same way for both
Side by side
“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.
| Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 | V-Guard Synergy Smart 1800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Rating | 1650 VA / 1320 W | 1550 VA / 1350 W |
| Battery | 24 V | 24 V |
| Output wave | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| Max charging current | 12 A | 10 A |
| Lithium support | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 36 months | 24 months |
| Comfortable load | 1056 W | 1080 W |
| Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah | 9 h 30 min | 9 h 30 min |
| Source | Microtek product page | V-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in. |
What actually differs
- Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 charges at up to 12 A against 10 A, so after a long cut it refills a 150 Ah battery about 17% faster. Useful where cuts come back to back.
- Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 carries 36 months’ warranty against 24.
Which homes each one runs
From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.
| Home or load | Needs | Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 | V-Guard Synergy Smart 1800 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 BHK home | 431 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 2 BHK home | 811 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 3 BHK home | 1048 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 4 BHK or independent house | 1528 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Refrigerator | 263 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1 HP water pump | 1200 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Air cooler | 728 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Work from home | 473 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Small shop | 609 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1.5 ton AC | 2372 VA | No | No |
What each adds to your bill
At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.
| Microtek vTURBO NEW 2000 | V-Guard Synergy Smart 1800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Running 528 W / 540 W, 2 h of cuts a day | 59 units a month | 60.3 units a month |
| of which standby | 9.5 units | 9.7 units |
Backup
Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.