ebbillcalc

Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650 vs V-Guard Jaadoo 1650

Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on output wave, max charging current, warranty.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650V-Guard Jaadoo 1650
Rating1500 VA / 1260 W1500 VA / 1260 W
Battery24 V24 V
Output wavePure sine waveModified (pseudo) sine wave
Max charging current17 A10 A
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
Warranty36 months24 months
Comfortable load1008 W1008 W
Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah9 h 30 min9 h 30 min
SourceLuminous product pageV-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in.

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsLuminous Eco Volt Neo 1650V-Guard Jaadoo 1650
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VAYesYes
4 BHK or independent house1528 VANoNo
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VAYesYes
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650V-Guard Jaadoo 1650
Running 504 W / 504 W, 2 h of cuts a day56.3 units a month56.3 units a month
of which standby9.1 units9.1 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.