ebbillcalc

Livguard LGS1700 vs Luminous Zelio+ 1700

Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. On everything both makers state, they are the same.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Livguard LGS1700Luminous Zelio+ 1700
Rating1500 VA1500 VA / 1260 W
Battery24 V24 V
Output wavePure sine wavePure sine wave
Max charging currentNot statedNot stated
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
Warranty36 months36 months
Comfortable load960 W1008 W
Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah9 h 30 min9 h 30 min
SourceLivguard product pageLuminous product page

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsLivguard LGS1700Luminous Zelio+ 1700
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VAYesYes
4 BHK or independent house1528 VANoNo
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VAYesYes
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Livguard LGS1700Luminous Zelio+ 1700
Running 480 W / 504 W, 2 h of cuts a day53.6 units a month56.3 units a month
of which standby8.6 units9.1 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.