Livguard LGS1700 vs Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650
Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. On everything both makers state, they are the same.
- Specs from makers’ pages
- Backup worked out the same way for both
Side by side
“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.
| Livguard LGS1700 | Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650 | |
|---|---|---|
| Rating | 1500 VA | 1500 VA / 1260 W |
| Battery | 24 V | 24 V |
| Output wave | Pure sine wave | Pure sine wave |
| Max charging current | Not stated | 17 A |
| Lithium support | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 36 months | 36 months |
| Comfortable load | 960 W | 1008 W |
| Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah | 9 h 30 min | 9 h 30 min |
| Source | Livguard product page | Luminous product page |
What actually differs
- On what both makers state, there is little to choose between them. Pick on price, the battery you pair it with, and service from a dealer near you.
Which homes each one runs
From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.
| Home or load | Needs | Livguard LGS1700 | Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 BHK home | 431 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 2 BHK home | 811 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 3 BHK home | 1048 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 4 BHK or independent house | 1528 VA | No | No |
| Refrigerator | 263 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1 HP water pump | 1200 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Air cooler | 728 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Work from home | 473 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Small shop | 609 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1.5 ton AC | 2372 VA | No | No |
What each adds to your bill
At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.
| Livguard LGS1700 | Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650 | |
|---|---|---|
| Running 480 W / 504 W, 2 h of cuts a day | 53.6 units a month | 56.3 units a month |
| of which standby | 8.6 units | 9.1 units |
Backup
Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.