Livguard LG1100 vs V-Guard Jaadoo 1050
Two 12 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on output wave, warranty.
- Specs from makers’ pages
- Backup worked out the same way for both
Side by side
“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.
| Livguard LG1100 | V-Guard Jaadoo 1050 | |
|---|---|---|
| Rating | 900 VA | 900 VA / 760 W |
| Battery | 12 V | 12 V |
| Output wave | Square wave | Modified (pseudo) sine wave |
| Max charging current | Not stated | 10 A |
| Lithium support | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 36 months | 24 months |
| Comfortable load | 576 W | 608 W |
| Backup at 300 W, 1 × 150 Ah | 4 h 05 min | 4 h 05 min |
| Source | Livguard product page | V-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in. |
What actually differs
- Livguard LG1100 carries 36 months’ warranty against 24.
Which homes each one runs
From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.
| Home or load | Needs | Livguard LG1100 | V-Guard Jaadoo 1050 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 BHK home | 431 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 2 BHK home | 811 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 3 BHK home | 1048 VA | No | No |
| 4 BHK or independent house | 1528 VA | No | No |
| Refrigerator | 263 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1 HP water pump | 1200 VA | No | No |
| Air cooler | 728 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Work from home | 473 VA | Yes | Yes |
| Small shop | 609 VA | Yes | Yes |
| 1.5 ton AC | 2372 VA | No | No |
What each adds to your bill
At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.
| Livguard LG1100 | V-Guard Jaadoo 1050 | |
|---|---|---|
| Running 288 W / 304 W, 2 h of cuts a day | 32.2 units a month | 34 units a month |
| of which standby | 5.2 units | 5.5 units |
Backup
Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.