ebbillcalc

Livguard LG1100 vs Luminous Zelio+ 1100

Two 12 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on output wave.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Livguard LG1100Luminous Zelio+ 1100
Rating900 VA900 VA / 756 W
Battery12 V12 V
Output waveSquare wavePure sine wave
Max charging currentNot statedNot stated
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
Warranty36 months36 months
Comfortable load576 W604 W
Backup at 300 W, 1 × 150 Ah4 h 05 min4 h 05 min
SourceLivguard product pageLuminous product page

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsLivguard LG1100Luminous Zelio+ 1100
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VANoNo
4 BHK or independent house1528 VANoNo
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VANoNo
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Livguard LG1100Luminous Zelio+ 1100
Running 288 W / 302 W, 2 h of cuts a day32.2 units a month33.8 units a month
of which standby5.2 units5.4 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.