ebbillcalc

Exide GQP 24V 1450VA vs Luminous Eco Volt Neo 1650

Two 24 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on rating, max charging current.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Exide GQP 24V 1450VALuminous Eco Volt Neo 1650
Rating1450 VA1500 VA / 1260 W
Battery24 V24 V
Output wavePure sine wavePure sine wave
Max charging current9 A17 A
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
WarrantyNot stated36 months
Comfortable load928 W1008 W
Backup at 300 W, 2 × 150 Ah9 h 30 min9 h 30 min
SourceExide product pageLuminous product page

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsExide GQP 24V 1450VALuminous Eco Volt Neo 1650
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VAYesYes
4 BHK or independent house1528 VANoNo
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VAYesYes
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Exide GQP 24V 1450VALuminous Eco Volt Neo 1650
Running 464 W / 504 W, 2 h of cuts a day51.9 units a month56.3 units a month
of which standby8.4 units9.1 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.