ebbillcalc

Amaron HB950A vs V-Guard Nextgen 1100

Two 12 V home inverters of about the same size, side by side on the specs each maker states. They differ on rating, output wave, warranty.

  • Specs from makers’ pages
  • Backup worked out the same way for both

Side by side

“Not stated” means the maker’s page doesn’t give it, not that the inverter lacks it.

Amaron HB950AV-Guard Nextgen 1100
Rating880 VA900 VA / 720 W
Battery12 V12 V
Output wavePure sine waveModified (pseudo) sine wave
Max charging currentNot stated10 A
Lithium supportNot statedNot stated
Warranty36 months24 months
Comfortable load563 W576 W
Backup at 300 W, 1 × 150 Ah4 h 05 min4 h 05 min
SourceAmaron product pageV-Guard brochure (2021) Ratings from the 2021 brochure; the model is still listed on vguard.in.

What actually differs

Which homes each one runs

From the running load of each set with a 25% margin, against each inverter’s VA.

Home or loadNeedsAmaron HB950AV-Guard Nextgen 1100
1 BHK home431 VAYesYes
2 BHK home811 VAYesYes
3 BHK home1048 VANoNo
4 BHK or independent house1528 VANoNo
Refrigerator263 VAYesYes
1 HP water pump1200 VANoNo
Air cooler728 VAYesYes
Work from home473 VAYesYes
Small shop609 VAYesYes
1.5 ton AC2372 VANoNo

What each adds to your bill

At half its comfortable load. Standby is 1% of rated watts, an assumption: no Indian brand publishes it.

Amaron HB950AV-Guard Nextgen 1100
Running 282 W / 288 W, 2 h of cuts a day31.5 units a month32.2 units a month
of which standby5.1 units5.2 units

Backup

Backup depends on the battery, not the inverter brand: with the same batteries and load, both give about the same hours.