Livguard IT1560STT vs Luminous Ultra Charge UCTT 18066
Two 150 Ah batteries side by side on the specs each maker states.
- Specs from makers’ pages
- Same backup method for both
Side by side
Same Ah means about the same backup. The real differences are warranty (especially the free-replacement part), weight (more lead usually lasts longer) and the dealer’s service.
| Livguard IT1560STT | Luminous Ultra Charge UCTT 18066 | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 150 Ah | 150 Ah |
| Type | tubular | tubular |
| Warranty | 60 months | 66 months (42 free replacement + 24 pro-rata) |
| Weight | Not stated | 57 kg |
| Cycle life | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maker’s backup at 400 W | Not published | Not published |
| Our estimate at 400 W | 2 h 50 min | 2 h 50 min |
| Source | Livguard product page | Luminous product page |
What actually differs
- Luminous Ultra Charge UCTT 18066 has the longer total warranty: 66 months against 60.
Backup at common loads
Our estimate for a healthy battery on a 12 V inverter. Where the maker publishes a figure, it is in the table above; use that first.
| Load | Livguard IT1560STT | Luminous Ultra Charge UCTT 18066 |
|---|---|---|
| 100 W | 14 h 25 min | 14 h 25 min |
| 200 W | 6 h 50 min | 6 h 50 min |
| 300 W | 4 h 05 min | 4 h 05 min |
| 400 W | 2 h 50 min | 2 h 50 min |
| 500 W | 2 h | 2 h |
| 600 W | 1 h 25 min | 1 h 25 min |