Exide IZTT2500HL vs Microtek M2503624TT
Two 250 Ah batteries side by side on the specs each maker states.
- Specs from makers’ pages
- Same backup method for both
Side by side
Same Ah means about the same backup. The real differences are warranty (especially the free-replacement part), weight (more lead usually lasts longer) and the dealer’s service.
| Exide IZTT2500HL | Microtek M2503624TT | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 250 Ah (C20) | 250 Ah |
| Type | tall tubular | tall tubular |
| Warranty | 60 months (36 free replacement + 24 pro-rata) | 60 months (36 free replacement + 24 pro-rata) |
| Weight | 69.6 kg | 70 kg |
| Cycle life | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maker’s backup at 400 W | 5 h 45 min | Not published |
| Our estimate at 400 W | 5 h 30 min | 5 h 30 min |
| Source | Exide product page | Microtek product page |
What actually differs
- Exide publishes a backup figure for IZTT2500HL; Microtek doesn’t for M2503624TT.
Backup at common loads
Our estimate for a healthy battery on a 12 V inverter. Where the maker publishes a figure, it is in the table above; use that first.
| Load | Exide IZTT2500HL | Microtek M2503624TT |
|---|---|---|
| 100 W | 24 h | 24 h |
| 200 W | 12 h | 12 h |
| 300 W | 7 h 40 min | 7 h 40 min |
| 400 W | 5 h 30 min | 5 h 30 min |
| 500 W | 4 h 05 min | 4 h 05 min |
| 600 W | 3 h 10 min | 3 h 10 min |